Danny Kack

danny-kack

.

Danny Kack : President of the company Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack since 2002.

 

 

PROFILE

Mr Kack own’s Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering (B.Eng.) (1988), a Certificate in marketing (1993) both obtained McGill University, as well as a Master’s degree in Engineering (M.Eng.) (1998) at the École de technologie supérieure (ETS).

Mr. Kack has more than 27 years of experience as an engineer in industrial societies and engineering consultants.  He began his career in a manufacturing firm and was involved in large-scale projects in several engineering fields such as construction, electrical and mechanical systems, applicable codes, standards and upgrades.  He acquired an experience in supervising large-scale and impactful projects in several legal engineering fields.

Since 1998, he presented several training seminars to claim adjusters, insurers, firefighters and lawyers referring to the NFPA 921 – Guide for Fire & Explosion Investigations. His passion and devotion leaded him to become the author of: “Protection and coordination of electrical distribution systems and networks”.

Since 1992, he was promoted as the technical director in the industrial sector. From 1992 to 1995, he realized several development plans and established a variety of industrial relations. In 1996, he joined a consulting firm in the field of forensic engineering and provided services for the insurance industry for cases of fires, electrical and mechanical breakdown failures. Since 1996, he realized several mandates for manufacturers, contractors and the insurance industry in forensic engineering. He founded the company Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack in 2002.

Always concerned about his clientele’s satisfaction, Mr. Kack developed a high level of forensic expertise on mandates implicating electrical, mechanical, applicable codes, standards and upgrades in construction. He completed his Master’s degree while he was still in the workplace.  He realized over 1800 cases in the legal engineering field for the insurance industry. He is well-known as an expert witness on trialed litigations in both civil and criminal Courts. He is constantly at the leading edge of technology by his implication in continuing education in order to improve the quality of his services to insure the company’s strategic development.

As the president of Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack, Mr. Kack achieved numerous on-field investigations (buildings, upgrades in standards, etc.) and submitted several forensic reports on large-scale case studies. He is also in charge of analyzing various complex accidents related to several engineering fields and performs laboratory analysis to understand each step of the occurred accident.  Mr. Kack had been involved in large-scale cases such as : Isle-Verte fire tragedy, Lac-Mégantic rail disaster, Québec legionnaires’ outbreak and the collapse of the an overpass.

Mr Kack is a member of the Ordre des Ingénieurs du Quebec and is a member of “National Association of Fire Investigators” (NAFI) and of “International Association of Arson Investigators” (IAAI). He is certified as a CFEI (Certified Fire and Explosion Investigator) and CVFI (Certified Vehicule Fire Investigator).

 

Written and oral communication skills : English and French

 

E-mail : danny.kack@expert-dk.com

 

Leave a Reply

Danny Kack

danny-kack

.

Danny Kack : Président de la compagnie Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack depuis 2002.

 

 

PROFIL

Monsieur Kack possède un Baccalauréat en génie électrique (B.Ing.) (1988), un Certificat en marketing (1993) obtenu de l’Université McGill à Montréal, ainsi qu’une Maîtrise en ingénierie (M.Ing.) (1998) de l’École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) de Montréal.
Monsieur Kack possède plus de 27 ans d’expérience en tant qu’ingénieur au sein de différentes sociétés industrielles et de consultants.  Il a débuté sa carrière dans une entreprise manufacturière et a été impliqué dans des projets d’envergures englobant le génie de la construction, des systèmes électriques, mécaniques, mise à niveau aux normes et les codes et normes applicables.  Il a acquis une expérience de supervision en tant que chargé de projets dans diverses sphères de l’ingénierie légale.
Depuis 1998, il effectue la présentation de plusieurs séminaires de formation à des experts en sinistre, des assureurs, des pompiers et des avocats, etc., concernant le guide sur l’investigation des incendies et explosions NFPA 921.  Sa passion et son dévouement l’ont mené à être l’auteur du livre: “Réseau de protection et coordination des systèmes de distribution électriques”.
Dès 1992, il a été promu à la direction technique dans le secteur industriel. De 1992 à 1995, il a réalisé des plans de développement et a établi des relations avec l’industrie.  En 1996, Monsieur Kack s’est joint à une firme de consultants dans le domaine d’expertise technique au service des assureurs pour des cas d’incendies, de bris électrique et mécanique.  Depuis 1996, Monsieur Kack a exécuté plusieurs mandats pour le compte de manufacturiers, entrepreneurs et pour des assureurs dans le domaine de l’ingénierie.  Il a fondé la compagnie Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack en 2002.  Il a acquis une expérience solide de supervision en tant que chargé de projets.
Soucieux de toujours vouloir satisfaire les besoins de la clientèle, Monsieur Kack a développé une expertise hautement technique dans le cadre des mandats électriques, mécaniques et mise à niveau aux normes ainsi que des codes et normes applicables de construction.  Il a terminé son programme de maîtrise en ingénierie tout en assumant son statut de travailleur.  Il a réalisé plus de 1800 dossiers dans le domaine de l’ingénierie légale.  Il est toujours reconnu en tant que témoin expert autant à la Cour civile que criminelle.  Il est constamment à la fine pointe de la technologie par son implication dans la formation continue afin d’améliorer la qualité des services d’ingénierie et d’assurer le développement stratégique de l’entreprise.
Dans l’exercice de ses fonctions chez Expertises technico-légales Danny Kack, il effectue des expertises sur le terrain de sinistres (bâtiments, mise à niveau aux normes, etc.) et fait la rédaction de plusieurs rapports d’expertises dans le cadre d’études de dossiers d’envergures.  Il est aussi chargé d’analyser divers accidents techniques complexes reliés à plusieurs sphères de l’ingénierie et effectue des analyses en laboratoire.  Monsieur Kack a été impliqué dans des dossiers d’envergures comme : incendie mortel à l’Île-Verte, déraillement au Lac-Mégantic, épidémie de Légionellose à Québec et l’effondrement d’un stationnement.
Monsieur Kack est membre de l’Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec et est membre du « National Association of Fire Investigators » (NAFI) et du « International Association of Arson Investigators » (IAAI).  Il est certifié CFEI (Certified Fire and Explosion Investigator) et CVFI (Certified Vehicule Fire Investigator).

 

 

Langues parlées et écrites : Français et Anglais

 

Courriel : danny.kack@expert-dk.com

Laisser un commentaire